BPC, Champions of 2016 DHI-Cup

Ugyen Dorji General Tags:
Dhi Cup winner

DHI Cup final was held in Changlimithang ground on 1st October 2016 at 4 PM between BPC and Druk Air. The final was graced by DHI Chairman Dasho Sangay Khandu, MD BPC, MD Druk Air and the management team.

Bhutan Power Corporation Limited football team won the final against Druk Air Corporation Limited on penalty shootout after the scoreline of 3-3 till the final whistle. It was an absolute stunner when our  striker scored the equalizer during the additional time of 3 minutes.

The champions received a trophy and a cash prize of Nu. 100,000.

14441043_1806880126222914_2821956465354537678_n 14462800_1806880122889581_9206880705334565051_n 14469453_1806880266222900_1587755119878416883_nimg_7764img_7756